The FIFA host cities and the Russia 2018 Local Organizing Committee have finally agreed on official stadiums names so they would be easily recognized by international fans.

Almost each stadium bears the name of the city, except for the ones located in Moscow, Saransk and Sochi. Luzhniki stadium will host the opening and final matches of the 2018 FIFA World Cup, it is named after its district in Moscow. And Spartak is a popular football club in the capital. The Mordovia Arena, in Saransk, owes its name to the Republic of Mordovia. The Fisht stadium in Sochi bears the name of a mountain in the Caucasus.
The official names of the stadiums are below:
∙ Ekaterinburg Arena – Ekaterinburg
∙ Fisht Stadium – Sochi
∙ Kazan Arena – Kazan
∙ Kaliningrad Stadium – Kaliningrad
∙ Luzhniki Stadium; Spartak Stadium – Moscow
∙ Mordovia Arena – Saransk
∙ Nizhny Novgorod Stadium – Nizhny Novgorod
∙ Rostov Arena – Rostov-on-Don
∙ Samara Arena – Samara
∙ Saint Petersburg Stadium – Saint Petersburg
∙ Volgograd Arena – Volgograd
Please contact Russkie Prostori DMC for more information.